Final Fantasy XIV Guide: Learn How to Get a Mount

Final Fantasy XIV Guide Learn How to Get a Mount
Final Fantasy XIV Guide Learn How to Get a Mount

Final Fantasy XIV is one of the best MMORPGs, offering you thrilling gameplay from a third-person viewpoint. It is set in a fantasy-themed world where other players from worldwide await you to start an epic battle. It supported only Multiplayer and was released by Square Enix. At the start of the game, you are navigating the massive world on foot as the game doesn’t aim to offer you any mount to cover the distance faster. If you are curious to learn about the quickest way to reach the targeted location without utilizing the teleporting feature, then mount is the best option. Making progress without FXIV Gil is almost impossible; therefore, you have an opportunity to get some either by purchasing from in-game stores or completing quests.

In this guide, we will help you unlock the mount of your dream and make your journey fast. To get a mount, you have to complete particular quests and requirements to get your handson your favorite ride. There are different types of mounts available, including:

  • Draught Chocobo
  • Twintania
  • Managarm
  • Amaro
  • Unicorn
  • Blue Mage
  • War Lion
  • Battle Lion

Types of Mounts

Before starting your struggle for getting the mount, you should learn about their categories and how many mounts lie in each. Therefore, we’ve prepared a list of mounts under each category to help you understand. The available types are given below:

  • Main Scenario Quest Mounts
  • Online Store Mounts
  • Recruit a Friend Mounts
  • Job Mounts
  • Deep Dungeon Mounts
  • Raid and Dungeon Mounts
  • Trial Mounts
  • Beast Tribe Mounts
  • Hunt Mounts
  • Fate Mounts
  • PvP Mounts
  • Gold Saucer Mounts
  • Crafting and Gathering Mounts
  • Bozjan Resistance Mounts
  • Miscellaneous

How to get Mounts in FFXIV?

Getting a mount in FFXIV isn’t an easy task as it may require the completion of particular quests along with other requirements; therefore, you should learn about the mount you are willing to obtain and search for its needs.

Upon reaching level 20, the opportunity of getting Chocobo Mount gets unlocked. Furthermore, as you make progress through the main story, the game asks you to participate in one of three different companies as follows:

  • The Immortal Flames from UI’dah
  • The Maelstrom fromLimsaLominsa
  • The Order of the Twin Adder in Grindiania

After selecting the Grand Company, the game assigns you a quest, known as “The Company You Keep.” Besides, completing the quest will put you on the ranking list, and then your objective is to complete several objectives to unlock a specific currency. Usually, in-game currency is FFXIV Gil that you can earn by completing quests or purchasing from gaming marketplaces.

The specific currency you obtain after completing quests will be used to unlock the Mount of your favorite choice.

Mount Guide – How to Get the Chocobo Mount

Once you are selected as a Part of the Grand Company, start your journey accepting the quest like “My Little Chocobo.” Completing the said quest will reward you with an item used to summon Chocobo. Furthermore, you have to offer an item “Chocobo Issuance” to your character when joined Grand Company. Besides, you can purchase the said item from the Quartermaster in the Grand Company for 200 Seals.

How to get Company Seals?

To get the company seals, you have to follow the steps given below:

  • Complete FATEs in Open World Environment.
  • Fulfill the requirements of Grand Company Hunting Log
  • Accept and Complete Leves
  • Takedown all challenging missions

After that, you will receive the Chocobo Whistle that you can use to summon your mount.

4 1 vote
Article Rating
This entry was posted in Action. Bookmark the permalink.
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments